It was nice out tonight so we decided to grill. I bought these frozen burgers on sale at Shaw’s so we decided to try them out:

I love the Banzai burger at Red Robin so we made an easy replica. We just basted the burgers with homemade teriyaki sauce (recipe below) and topped with cheese and crushed pineapple. That’s it! It was really good and these burger patties really are worth the extra bucks. Very convenient and so tasty, and natural too! I will definitely be buying them again.

Homemade Teriyaki Sauce

Recipe from GroupRecipes

  • 1/2 cup soy sauce
  • 1/3 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1 tsp. garlic powder
  • 4 tsp. sugar
  • 1 tsp ground ginger

Mix well.

This sauce added some dimension to the burgers but wasn’t very strong. I wish there was some extras to put on after or for dipping to get a stronger flavor but it was used up on the grill. I had to half the recipe above because I didn’t have enough soy sauce so the amounts above would’ve been plenty.

We ate our burgers with a side of brown rice. These cups are so easy and would be great for a quick stir-fry.

