I must admit that that would be the husband, not me!  I can’t even keep roses alive for more than a couple of days. 🙂

The husband grew up on a dairy farm in Minnesota and always tells me about the pizza garden that he planted when he was little. He really enjoys working outside so he decided to plant a garden this year. I can’t wait for fresh veggies!! I was looking into joining a CSA (community supported agriculture) this year but this is even better!

The extent of my involvement as of yet was helping pick out the seeds. 😀 We  have planted the following:

  • Radishes
  • Snow Peas
  • Potatoes
  • Carrots
  • String Beans

The husband is still working on the stone border. And the watering can came with the house when we bought it! lol…that was the deal maker right there!

Perfect little row of radishes…

A radish sprout, up close and personal! 🙂

We also bought seeds for cilantro, green onions, basil, and oregano but will plant those a little later in the spring. We will buy plants of onions, peppers, cucumbers and tomatoes and plant those later as well. Yay for spring! And a green thumbed husband! I’m already dreaming of vinegar cucumbers! Hmm…learning how to can may be in my future…

