Hi guys! What a beautiful day!! And I’ve spent most of it inside cleaning… 😦 Oh well, I do love a freshly cleaned home! I had plans for a four mile run this morning but time got away from me. I may still go this afternoon, or possibly head to the gym but we’ll see…I kind of just want to relax for a while and enjoy the sunshine!

I ran over to the farm stand earlier just to pick up some random food items. I love going there just to browse (it’s like a little grocery store with lots of organic and natural foods, not just produce). It can be a little expensive though so I try to only get a few things to try out.

My haul:

  • Some Cortland apples
  • Bananas
  • Dates- someone mentioned that they stuff dates with peanut butter and it tastes like a peanut butter cup! Will have to try this ASAP!
  • Bakery on Main Apple Raisin Walnut Granola
  • A pecan tart (it was the last one and it needed a home :))
  • Swedish Fish- another necessity 😉
  • Dried apple rings
  • Dried apricots
  • Chocolate covered pretzels
  • Dried cantaloupe
  • Two new bars- Lara PB &J and Kind Fruit & Nut

Also, saying hello from the fridge…coconut water and Fage Greek yogurt with honey!!

If you haven’t tried Greek yogurt yet, get thee to a store STAT and buy some! It’s a lot thicker than regular yogurt and usually has less sugar too. Sweetened with honey, it is to die for. Fage is my favorite because it is the thickest one I’ve found. It’s like the consistency of sour cream (that may sound gross but it’s not). You can even substitute it for sour cream when cooking or baking. Chobani is also good, though not as thick. I especially love the one above because it has the honey on the side so you can adjust the sweetness.

This is my first time buying coconut water so I’m excited to try it out! I know a lot of people use it to hydrate after running, kind of like a natural Gatorade. I’ll let you know how it is!

