This was my first time making anything of the sort and my was it worth it! So easy and so tasty! I forgot about mine in the oven so they were a little too crunchy but still delicious. We ate ours on a caesar salad (and I ate the leftovers out of the bag :)). Whip these up next time you have some leftover bread!

Homemade Croutons

Recipe from Annie’s Eats

Ingredients

  • 6 slices of bread (I used french)
  • 3 Tbsp olive oil or butter, melted (I used butter)
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp dried parsley
  • Kosher salt

Preheat the oven to 300 degrees. Cut the bread into 3/4 inch cubes and place in a medium bowl. Combine the olive oil or butter, garlic, and dried parsley in a small bowl and blend well. Pour the mixture over the bread and toss gently to coat.

Transfer the bread cubes to a baking sheet, spreading them out into an even layer. Sprinkle with Kosher salt. Bake for 15 minutes or until golden brown, toss halfway through (may require up to 15 minutes more). Remove from the oven and left cool. Store in an airtight container.

