My alarm went off at 5:45 this morning…and I actually got up! That seems to be the hardest part for me.  I had half an english muffin with Justin’s Maple Almond Butter and some iced tea (I need caffeine before I workout or I get a major headache that lasts all day!).

This almond butter is amazing!! I could eat it by the spoonful…and possibly have! 😀 I love that it isn’t super sweet like peanut butter and has a slightly grainy texture. And the maple flavor is very subtle but still present.

It’s a little pricey at $10/jar but definitely worth it! They even sell individual packets ($1/each) for on-th-go! Genius!

At the gym I warmed up with 12 minutes on the elliptical. I worked out my arms and abs and finished off with 2 miles on the treadmill (10:00 pace). I’m going to start running again but will work my way into it slowly. Feels great to have my workout done for the day!

Enjoy your day! It’s supposed to reach 90 degrees today!

