Oh.My.Goodness…….this heat is killing me! We don’t have central AC in our house and only have one unit in our bedroom…not cutting it! I’m seriously sweating just sitting here (desktop=not in the bedroom). My alarm went off at 5:30 again…and I reset it for 7:30! 🙂 I was just too tired! Looks like it’ll be a rest day today…ice cream may be involved…

I was able to convince the husband to do a little shopping for the house this past weekend and I thought I’d share our finds…nothing big but just a few decor items from Home Goods…

A runner for our dining room table (I bought matching napkins too). I love the colors!! The vase is from TJ Maxx and was used at our wedding.

A magazine basket for the living room…the handles are broken so it was only $7! I love the rustic feel it gives the room…and I’m not planning on carrying my magazines around so the handles won’t be missed!

And this awesome picture/shadow box thing…I’m a sucker for rosettes!! I’m still not sure where this will got yet…possibly our bathroom upstairs. It was on sale for $12.

We also picked up some floating shelf boxes but I’ll have to photograph them once they are up.

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned that we bought a fixer-upper and completely remodeled the whole place ourselves (well, the husband did while I supervised:))…Basically the only thing we left untouched was the foundation. I may start to incorporate some of our remodeling into the blog…

Stay cool!

