Exciting running news of the day…I registered for the 2010 Applefest Half Marathon! It takes place on September 25th in Hollis, NH. Oh boy! This means that I really need to get my butt in gear and I’m hoping that registering is just the kick I need. I will probably follow Hal Higdon’s novice training schedule again. I used it to train for my first half, the Great Bay Half Marathon in April (race recap here).

It gave me the motivation to start immediately but I had such a headache that I decided to lay low today. I’m not sure what it is but I woke up with it and it has been a dull ache all day. Tomorrow’s another day! 🙂

In other news, I was able to convince the guy in the warehouse at work to give me some old wooden shipping pallets! I have been looking for some old wood and these will be perfect for some projects that I have in mind.

I also moved some things around in the kitchen and propped this mirror up just to see how it would work…I kind of like it! Though it may need to be hung up on the wall…we’ll see how it goes for a couple of days first.

I’m really trying to get our house looking somewhat presentable!!

Oh, and my strawberry jam from last night turned out great! Quite sweet but still delicious!

Enjoy your night! Lets go Celtics! 😀

