Tonight was the first night in a while that I have actually made dinner! When the husband is gone I just throw something quick together for myself and don’t spend much time in the kitchen. I picked up some spicy Italian sausage patties on Saturday and I was just dreaming of this sandwich since then! It did not disappoint! We used a green pepper picked fresh from the garden!

Along with a red onion (purchased, not grown, since our onions aren’t ready yet).

I cooked the patties over medium heat for about 4 minutes on each side (I put a little oil in the pan but definitely did not need it!).

Remove the sausage from the pan and put on paper towel to drain. Drain pan if necessary. Add some oil and the peppers and onions. Cook until firm-tender (possibly about 4-5 minutes?). I added some shredded mozzarella cheese at the end and allowed it to melt. Toast some buns and top with deliciousness! Really quick and really good!

The husband and I both agreed that some mushrooms and some sort of mayo would’ve made these even better! Ooh and some garlic! Yum!

I had planned to throw together a salad for a side but as I was making dinner these were pulled from the garden…

We boiled them up and ate with butter, salt and pepper! Delish!

The husband, thoroughly enjoying his potatoes…lol such a goof!

