I am having a hard time sticking to my training schedule this time around…I’m not sure what my problem is but it is annoying! It may be that I missed some runs at the beginning or that I have had sinus issues but I just can’t get into the groove. I was supposed to run 5 miles yesterday and that didn’t happen. I always feel so guilty when I miss a run but I am trying to stop that way of thinking.

So instead of stressing about the missed run I decided to adjust my training schedule so that Sundays are rest days, instead of Mondays. Hopefully this will help me get in my long runs (on Saturdays). The adjusted schedule had me running 3.5 miles today.

My stats:

  • Mile 1- 9:50
  • Mile 2- 11:04
  • Mile 3- 11:27
  • Mile 3.5- 10:33

Total Time- 37:38

All in all, a pretty good run! I had to walk up a few hills in miles 2 and 3 but I feel like I am improving a little bit…loving the new camera!!

Time to make some dinner!

