Today I felt rushed all day! It probably was because I started my day by rushing out the door with no breakfast…having time for breakfast definitely starts my day off on the right foot! I grabbed an iced coffee and a blueberry muffin from the coffee shop but didn’t really eat much of the muffin…I was a little late to work and then my computer was down almost all day!! But it is Friday tomorrow!! Somehow I feel much better now! 🙂

Oh, and did I mention that the reason I was so rushed this morning was because I was watching Caitlin on The Today Show? 😀 Even though I had it on DVR I still needed to catch a few seconds of it live…she rocked her interview about Operation Beautiful! She has a clip posted on her blog…go check it out!

Lunch today was the same as yesterday, minus the peach (we’re out :(). Romaine, carrots, a turkey patty, and caesar dressing. I also ate some of my muffin from breakfast…

Today was a cross training day but I just was not feeling it! I planned to go to the gym for some strength training but could not find the motivation. Maybe my body was telling me to rest…or I’m just lazy…hmm, we’ll go with the body signals! 🙂

I wasn’t all that hungry for dinner so I made a fruit smoothie with some strawberry yogurt, non-fat milk, and frozen strawberries and blackberries. A little handful of oats made it on top.

Yum! Just what I needed. I also had a handful of chips with some salsa. I got both fruits and veggies in so we’re all good! 😉

I can’t wait for this work week to be over!! I’m thinking I need some retail therapy and a pedicure this weekend! Sounds dreamy…oh, and a six-mile run!

See ya!

