So I’ve seen different variations of these “chips” around the blogosphere and finally decided to try them out for myself. I bought a bunch of kale for some Zuppa Toscana and knew I would have more than enough. I made an egg and potato dish for dinner so this was a good way to get some veggies in. The verdict? Delicious!! I have a weakness for potato chips (and french fries :)) and these really are like a healthier version! Salty and crispy, these are great for a snack or side dish. I only wish I had made more because the husband and I ate them so fast!

DSC_0387[1]

Kale Chips

Take a bunch of kale and rip the leaves off of the bigger stem. Spread onto a pan and drizzle with a little olive oil. Sprinkle with your desired seasonings (I just used a little onion powder) and a little kosher salt. Bake at 375 degrees for 15 minutes or until edges are brown. Yum!

Dog Days

I have been slacking on my running big time! I blame it on the heat…it was 90 degrees when I got home from work at 5:30! I can’t take it anymore! 🙂 I went out on a four mile run yesterday and after shuffling through three I had to walk the final mile…it is so frustrating! My race is three weeks from Saturday and I do not feel prepared…My goals may need to be adjusted since training is not going so well. Not cool! I have to keep in mind that the heat is what is really effecting me…

I thought I’d post some photos of our garden! We have been enjoying the fruits of our (well, the husband’s) labor all summer! We are drying a lot of the herbs (like basil and oregano) so we will be able to enjoy them for a while!

DSC_0353[1]

DSC_0358[1]

Only a few herbs left!

DSC_0360[1]

DSC_0364[1]

While I love summer, I am definitely ready for fall! Cool, crisp air, pumpkins, apples, beautiful foliage…New England knows how to do fall! 😉

