Since today was my second to last day at work, a couple of my co-workers and I decided to go out for lunch. We decided on Pickity Place since we used to go there about once a month but hadn’t been for a while. I love this place! It is in the middle of nowhere but is amazing. I guess the main house was used as inspiration for the illustrations of Little Red Riding Hood by Elizabeth Orton Jones in 1948…interesting! It is very quaint and the gardens are beautiful.

DSC_0394[1]

DSC_0395[1]

Pickity Place offers three private seatings for a 5-course luncheon every day. The menu also changes every month! I have never tried anything there that I haven’t liked! 😀

The September Menu…they do small portions for each course.

DSC_0398[1]

The Spicy Jalapeno dip, served with crackers, to start…just a bit spicy and delicious!

DSC_0399[1]

Raspberry Orange Iced Tea…my favorite…

DSC_0407[1] DSC_0410[1]

Sherried French Onion Soup with Thyme and Gruyere…incredible!

DSC_0405[1]

Garden Vegetable Potato Salad with Herbal Oil Drizzle…I don’t think I’ve ever had potatoes on a green salad but it was very good!

DSC_0411[1]

Multigrain bread with sunflower seeds and honey butter…

DSC_0415[1]

For my entree I chose the Pacific Red Crusted Salmon over Angel Hair Pasta…the salmon and squash were delicious!!

DSC_0421[1]

By this time we were all quite full but then dessert came out…Lemon Bars with Citrus Whipped Cream and a blueberry compote! The best course of all! 🙂 We contemplated licking our plates…

DSC_0425[1]

We pretty much rolled out of there and headed back to work!

DSC_0428[1]

