I am in the middle of my taper and I think I’m coming down with something! Not fun…I have a sore throat and and am very tired. Hopefully it is just lack of sleep and not a sickness! I came home after work, laid down on the couch and promptly fell asleep for two hours! I am not a napper so obviously I needed the rest.

After I woke up I threw together some tomato soup and grilled cheese…hopefully this is the remedy I need! I didn’t follow a recipe for the soup; I just put some crushed tomatoes, olive oil, garlic, basil, oregano, salt, chicken stock, crushed red pepper, and cream into a pot and let it simmer for about 45 minutes…not too bad for a quick meal! Could be improved though…

DSC_0586

The husband is picking up some ice cream because that is obviously what I need right now 😉 and I plan to head to bed early!

Peace out! Packet pick-up for the half is tomorrow already!!

