Today was my first day back to running after my half on Saturday. It was a rainy, overcast day so I decided to head to the gym…that way I could get some strength training in too! Prior to leaving the house I snacked on a few bites (ok, half) of this pecan tart that I got at the farm stand yesterday. It was delicious! 🙂

DSC_0696

At the gym I warmed up on the treadmill for 5 minutes and then ran 2 miles in 20:04. My right hip has been giving me some issues since the race and I think it is due to inadequate stretching afterwards. It really hurt for the first couple of minutes but once it warmed up it was fine. I followed that up with 20 minutes of upper body strength and some good, long stretches. My hip feels so much better!

Once home I ate an apple (Honeycrisp, of course) and desperately tried to think of something to make for dinner. I also ate a bowl of cereal since I was starving!

Honey Bunches of Oats with Strawberries 🙂 Not exactly healthy but it tasted good! And that is what’s most important, right? 😉

DSC_0698

I decided to use up some pork sausage that I had in the freezer and make a sausage gravy (think gravy and biscuits). I didn’t feel like making biscuits so I decided to serve it on some toasted Garlic Italian bread. Served with a side salad for some greens. I used this recipe for the gravy. It was a quick and yummy meal! Not very photogenic, however.

DSC_0724

 

DSC_0705

Time for some One Tree Hill!

Toodles!

