Since I only went running once last week (and only two miles) I decided that I needed to pick it up this week. I may be signing up for another race and I need to at least keep up some of my endurance! After taking some time off I am always scared that I’m going to “forget” how to run or something. 🙂

After work I set out on a three mile run. I wasn’t going for speed or anything; I just wanted to feel good during the whole run. The weather was perfect, a bit cooler but the sun was nice and warm.

Being the sweaty betty that I am…

DSC_0983

Haha, a hot mess (and why am I always standing in the doorway!!)! 3.25 miles in 32:48 (10:06 average pace). A decent run!

I stretched out really well and snacked on some nisu (Finnish coffee bread)…yum!

DSC_0988

Hopefully tomorrow will bring another glorious run!

I’m currently reading this book and am really enjoying it! It’s an inspirational (Christian) novel about a boy with autism. So interesting!

 

(Source)

Peace out!

