Did you enjoy your extra hour of sleep? I sure did! 🙂

I was still up with plenty of time this morning even after sleeping in a bit so I ran out and grabbed some bagels and coffee for me and the husband. This time I ordered my iced coffee with just milk and then added brown sugar at home. I’m addicted! So yummy! My pictures were blurry so I deleted them…must’ve been a little sleepy still! 😉

We usually go out for lunch after church on Sundays but decided to just eat lunch at home and relax.

I wasn’t feeling too creative so I just roasted some Brussel sprouts and threw together some spinach dip, with some focaccia bread for dipping.

DSC_1134

I had never tried Brussel sprouts until a few months ago…boy, was I missing out! They are delicious! I used Caitlin’s method for roasting veggies but added a dash of garlic powder to them. So tasty!

I didn’t have any artichoke hearts on hand so I couldn’t do a traditional spinach and artichoke dip…I had to improvise a little! I prefer this dip with the artichokes but this wasn’t bad for a quick and easy dip using what I had on hand! Nothing healthy here but the two greens balanced each other out! 🙂

DSC_1139

Easy Spinach Dip

  • 1 10 oz. package of frozen Spinach, thawed
  • 8 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • 4 oz. sour cream
  • 1 teaspoon minced garlic
  • 1 1/2 cups mozzarella cheese (I also sprinkled in some parmesan too)
  • Salt and Pepper

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix well. Spread into an 8×8 baking dish. Sprinkle more cheese if desired (I also sprinkled some garlic and onion powders on top).

Bake for 30-35 minutes or until mixture is slightly browned and bubbly.

Serve with almost anything! Crackers, tortilla chips, bread, vegetables…whatever you have on hand!

DSC_1143

I seem to get the best lighting on my side porch so I usually haul my food out there for photos…and yes, I get a few strange looks from the neighbors and cars driving by! 😀

Time to roll up my sleeves, don my hairnet, and get some baking in!

(And I’m kidding about the hairnet…and maybe about the baking part too! :))

