Today has been full of not too much…the husband and I slept in and then went out for breakfast. Since I decided to run the race tomorrow (a five mile turkey trot) I didn’t run today…I’m “tapering.” 😀

I went and picked up my shirt and bib this afternoon…I’m running solo! I think I even have to go to the race alone! Time to face my fears! 😉

DSC_1154

Now don’t you wish you had an awesome shirt like that? Maybe for a race on the fourth of July! Oh well…at least I am guaranteed to PR tomorrow since this is my first race at this distance (unless I don’t make it)! As this was a last minute decision I don’t really have a time goal…my only goal is to have fun! By myself! 😀

I also ran into TJ Maxx and picked up a few things…not a very budget-friendly trip! I got two sweatshirts, a light running jacket, and a coat. I heart TJ Maxx!

We decided to stay in tonight and chill…we’ll probably watch a movie and enjoy our lattes that I made (hot for him, iced for me)! We got an espresso machine for a wedding gift and don’t use it that much…definitely need to!

DSC_1189

Yum! I bet I won’t be saying that at 1 a.m. when I’m wide awake! 🙂 I picked up this reusable plastic cup at Old Navy last night. Reduce, Reuse, Recycle! I made a non-fat caramel macchiato (skim milk, espresso, caramel, and vanilla syrup)…a delicious treat!

DSC_1148

I’m also trying to figure out what I should do to my hair…I need to make an appointment soon but am undecided if I should just get a touch-up and trim or something drastic…I’m kind of thinking that I want to go a bit darker for winter…I’ve never been anything other than blonde!

DSC_1173

Any suggestions?? 😀

