Happy Thanksgiving!!

We are getting together with my family today so I’ve been busy getting everything together…food prep started yesterday.

Dough for overnight dinner rolls…

DSC_1149

An apple danish braid, waiting to be braided…

DSC_1169

And then I was up at 6 (well, maybe 6:20) to get my rolls formed and the rise started!

DSC_1196

96 rolls later…yup, we have a large family! 🙂

DSC_1195

Recipes will be posted sometime soon.

I had plans to meet up with a group of girls for a fun run 5k at 8…I fueled up in a very health-conscious manner…some iced tea and a chocolate cupcake! 😀

DSC_1200

DSC_1213

It’s a holiday, remember??

With my rolls on the rise, I bundled up…it was a whopping 25 degrees! Brr…I’m so not ready for this! The ear warmer and base layers made an appearance for the first time this season…

DSC_1234

Yes, I always take self-portraits! 🙂

We met at 8 and ran an easy 5k loop…I think the time was ~30:15, if I remember correctly (I’m too lazy to pull out my Garmin). I usually get headaches after running when it is so cold so I’m really trying to avoid one today!! I’m not exactly sure what they are from but it could possibly be lack of oxygen…the cold could be restricting my breathing (I haven’t researched it too much yet). I have now been doing deep breathing exercises all morning! 🙂 It seems to be working!

I stopped at Dunkin Donuts and grabbed an iced coffee (milk only…I wanted to add my own brown sugar at home) and an onion bagel with chive cream cheese on the side. I only ate half the bagel since, you know, I already had a cupcake and I’m sure to be indulging later! 😉

DSC_1245

DSC_1242

It was a great start to what should be a great day of family and food!

I’m off to bake my rolls, ice my danish dessert, and maybe shower sometime in there too.

Enjoy your Thanksgiving!

