Today was the first day that I have felt normal again after being sick for the past week. I think it was a mixture of the flu and something from drinking raw cow’s milk while at my in-laws (they own a dairy farm). Not fun! I have been so dehydrated but can’t seem to drink enough fluids…

My sleep schedule has been so off too and I had to drag myself out of bed at 9 after not being able to fall asleep until 2-ish! I really need to get back on track…

I wasn’t allowing any excuses this morning so I ate a bowl of peanut butter Puffins and changed into my work-out clothes. I have found that this helps tremendously to get me going!

DSC_1297

I headed to the gym for what ended up being a great workout, despite being so tired…I warmed up with 10 minutes on the elliptical and headed to the weights. I did a 45 minute full body strength circuit, even working the legs this time! 🙂 I left feeling very energized, but starving!

I planned to head home after to make a smoothie before running errands but didn’t have time…poor planning on my part! I usually have some type of granola bar with me but not today. Since our options are very limited in these parts I ran into McDonalds for a small wild berry smoothie.

(Source)

It didn’t taste too bad, though it is made with yogurt…I prefer non-dairy smoothies. It’s not overly caloric at 210 for the small but loaded with sugar from the fruit juices and yogurt. Not bad in a pinch though!

You may have noticed from my tweets that I lost my job. The cafe that I was working at sadly closed their doors right before Christmas…I’m trying not to stress out about it and just take it day by day. I have plenty to keep me busy right now but I’m sure sitting at home will get old rather quickly! I am looking for a new job but it’s not looking too promising right now…

Enjoy your day!

