It’s a rather dreary day here in New England, though it is in the 40’s. We went to church this morning and then headed home. We are trying to keep our outings to once a week to save some money…one of our goals this year! Also on the list: to be more organized, pay off debt, try more new recipes, and set a new half marathon PR. I would love to run a full marathon too but that may be a little lofty for this year…

Once home I immediately change into my running clothes so that I wouldn’t make excuses.

I’ve declared it to be an Eat the Fridge week in the WRFF household. We really need to cut back on the amount of food that goes to waste and the amount of food in our fridge/freezer/pantry in general! I’ll only pick up milk this week and will try to come up with creative ways to use what we have on hand. We should have plenty of fresh and frozen fruits and veggies so I should be able to keep it fairly healthy.

So in sticking with our goal, I put together some sandwiches using some sandwich rolls that needed to be eaten. Other ingredients involved were turkey, cucumbers, pickles, banana peppers, lettuce, salt & pepper, and a sprinkling of olive oil and vinegar. It was quick and tasty. Served with some Cape Cod Potato chips.

DSC_1317

I’m going to be a little more creative in the coming days, I promise. 😉

On a side note, as part of our goal to be more organized, I put the baskets that I bought last week to work…

DSC_1325

Not exactly how I pictured it but it works. I wish they were a bit taller, though I do like the texture that they incorporate…

Now, off on a long overdue run! See you on the flip side!

