Today was the second day of our Eat the Fridge adventure. This morning I went through our kitchen and made a list of ingredients that we have to use up. I’m really just focusing on perishables but put some non-perishables (such as pasta, gnocchi, lentils etc.)  on the list too just as a reference when meal planning.

On the menu tonight…

DSC_1326 

Wild Alaskan salmon (caught by my dad on one of his fishing trips) with sesame teriyaki sauce, green beans, and rice pilaf.

DSC_1325

DSC_1327

To prepare the salmon I rinsed the thawed filet and patted it dry. It then went into a foil-lined baking dish. A quick drizzle of olive oil and topped with some sesame teriyaki sauce, it was oven ready. Bake at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes or until it flakes apart with a fork.

The green beans were frozen and the rice pilaf came from a box. It was delicious, though! 🙂 And super quick! The whole meal took about 25 minutes to prepare. Definitely my kind of meal! Yum!

I didn’t get a workout in today but we’ll see what tomorrow brings! I’m thinking of making eggs Benedict tomorrow night…I’ve never made it before but have all of the ingredients.

Peace out!

