Lately I haven’t been in the mood for breakfast at all! I’ve just been grabbing a bowl of cereal or something small just to get my metabolism going. Today was the same so I threw together a smoothie…slowly working through my frozen fruit supply!

DSC_1323

In the mix: orange juice, strawberries, raspberries, and a handful of spinach. My blender does not work very well but the spinach is supposed to be blended in all the way. You can’t taste it and it’s a great way to get in a serving of vegetables! This is usually called a green monster…though mine isn’t very green. It’s usually made with spinach, banana, milk, and possibly peanut butter? There are so many variations, though…create your own!

DSC_1327

Time for a new blender, I’d say! It could be because I like them so thick…

DSC_1325

Yum!

It’s Friday! 😀 Any exciting plans for the weekend?

