It’s still snowing…blah. I got a lot of chores done today and started making some pillow covers for a friend…productive! I planned to do some yoga at home but didn’t get to it…cleaning counts as cardio, right? 🙂 If it doesn’t, it should…

Our house was nice and cozy so I made a comforting meal to go along with the snowy day…bread and soup! I used this recipe for the bread (it is a no-knead recipe and soo easy) and made hearty lentil soup. So delicious!

DSC_1347

DSC_1354

The only changes I made to the soup recipe was using some parsnips instead of all carrots, cutting back on the salt a bit (I think I used about a teaspoon), and adding in some spinach at the end. I didn’t have bacon this time around either so I didn’t get to try it out…

DSC_1356

DSC_1360

The perfect match for a chilly evening!

Stay warm!

