I woke up this morning full of motivation so I decided to make some pancakes for breakfast…though I used a mix! 🙂 I made blueberry pancakes for me and plain for Reid, using Bob’s Red Mill organic 7 grain mix.

DSC_1376

Mine, topped with butter and syrup, with melon on the side.

DSC_1378

And Reid’s (he asked me to take a picture of his blackberry creation :)). Lol…I think he’s better at food presentation than I am!

DSC_1384

Delicious!

I whipped together some of Angela’s No Bake Almond Butter Chews for a healthy snack to have on hand.

DSC_1364

I made a few changes: used honey instead of brown rice syrup, used a mix of peanut butter and almond butter, added ground flaxseed, and I also used chocolate chips instead of cacao nibs.

DSC_1369

Quite yummy, but really sweet. I’m sure it’s from the honey and chocolate chips so I would probably try the rice syrup and nibs next time (if I can find them somewhere). I stored them in a container in the freezer so we can pull them out whenever and enjoy!

Now I’m off to clean the fridge, organize the house, and get some yoga in!

Enjoy you’re Saturday!

