A few of my girlfriends have been getting together to workout so I have joined them for the past two days just for something different. We did Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred Level 2…a great workout if you can handle her! 🙂

I had to work this morning but had the afternoon off so I rolled out my mat, planning for some yoga On Demand. And we are still figuring out the living room situation…

DSC_1336

Flipping through, I found a piloxing workout (a combo of pilates and boxing) and decided to try it out. It was only 20 minutes but I really enjoyed it! I find some cardio videos hard to follow but I was able to do all of the moves and it got my heart rate up!

(Source)

I still wanted to get some yoga in and settled on Jillian’s Yoga Meltdown (On Demand) since it was one of the shorter ones (30 minutes, I think). She mixes yoga with aerobic movements to get your heart rate up…I enjoyed this too! I got to try some new poses (camel) and even was able to complete some balancing ones (warrior 3)…I was quite pleased with myself! 🙂

(Source)

Some friends and I are planning on starting P90X in a couple weeks so I might put my gym membership on hold and see how that goes. I’m really enjoying doing something different than running and/or the gym! We would do it 5 days a week and take before and after pictures, weight, and measurements to track our progress! Should be fun! We will just be doing the workout, not the nutrition plan.

Time to make dinner! I’m in a pancake kind of mood…

