I tried my first fresh juice in Florida and have been craving one ever since. I don’t have a juicer but have plans to get one soon…especially after buying this for $8!

DSC_1338

Ouch! But so worth it! I stopped into a new natural grocery store called Nature’s Green Grocer in Peterborough, NH today to look around…I could spend hours in there! And a lot of money…I bought the above juice, The Big Three (carrot, apple, and kale), and a bag of chia seeds. The juice was really yummy, though the kale was a bit bitter. I will have to limit my trips for my wallets sake.

It was a little after one when I got home so Reid and I made some fries for lunch…to balance out the juice… 🙂

DSC_1347

Alexia all-natural waffle fries with ketchup and honey mustard for dipping…yum! All-natural means healthy, right? 😉

I laid down for a bit and actually fell asleep for an hour! I never nap so I must’ve needed it! We decided to stay in tonight so I started on dinner using some veggies that were about to go bad…an eggplant and butternut squash.

Enter…

Eggplant Parmesan and Roasted Butternut Squash

DSC_1356

DSC_1368

It sounded really good and looked yummy but didn’t really taste that great…I don’t think I’ve had eggplant before and it has a really earthy flavor. Let’s just say it’s not my number one favorite. 🙂 The recipe is here if you’re interested. The squash (recipe here) was good but didn’t really go very well with this dish…oh well! We ate the pasta at least!

Movie time! We may need some popcorn…and maybe some ice cream too! 😀

