I’m going to make this quick because I am exhausted! The sun was shining this afternoon and it was a little bit warmer than it has been so I headed out on a run! I really have missed running and once I decided to go I couldn’t wait to lace up my sneakers.

By the time I got on the road the sun was starting to go down…brr! It felt a lot colder than 30! I even had a base layer, a fleece, ear warmer, and gloves! My lungs were on fire! I planned to go 3 miles but cut it short at 2.5…I’m a wimp. I had to walk the last .25 and breathe through my glove…that’s what I get for not exercising outside for so long!

DSC_1341

Come back green trees!! I’m not even sure what my time was since I shut my Garmin off when I started walking…I think I did the first 2 miles in 21 minutes or so…

I came home snacked on half of this…

DSC_1342

Delish! Even better than the pomegranate & passion fruit. It has bits of candied ginger in it…yum!

We went to my parents’ house to visit with family and now we’re home, preparing for the week! I’m enjoying the other half of my yogurt with chia seeds and blueberries.

Do you hear that? It’s my bed calling me! 😀

