Good morning! Hope you slept well! 😀

I feel like I’ve been lost in a world of my own…or Katniss’s world! Lol…I’ve been reading The Hunger Games series and can’t put them down! I had a list of things to do yesterday and in between each one you could find me with my nose in a book! I love to read as it is and these books are so suspenseful that there’s never a good point to put it down. I started them earlier this week and am on the third and final book, Mockingjay. I don’t want them to end! 🙂

Yes, I’m a nerd. We were headed out last night for dinner and I asked if I could take my book with me…I was only half-way kidding. And then I proceeded to explain the storyline to Reid the whole time. He puts up with me, though! 🙂

(And I used to do that when I was younger, take a book to dinner and read it under the table…anyone else? …anyone?)

Pancakes sounded delicious this morning so I whipped together a batch of Bob’s 7 grain mix with chia seeds and topped them with caramelized pears…a delicious combo! For the pears I just diced half of one and added it to a pan with about a tablespoon of melted butter and a little brown sugar and cinnamon. Cook and stir over medium heat until softened (but not too much, you still want a little crunch), about 4 minutes.

DSC_1320

DSC_1331

No syrup required!

And an iced coffee with soymilk and brown sugar.

DSC_1333

A great start to a busy day…of reading! 🙂

Oh, and in between the pages yesterday I managed to hem the curtains we bought at IKEA…our first pair!

DSC_1321

I like them a lot! I wasn’t sure how much to hem them but I looked at a few magazines and most showed the curtains bunched a little bit at the floor…I’ll leave them like this for a bit to see if I like the look but may hem them a bit more…any thoughts? I need a new curtain rod, that much I do know!

Enjoy your Saturday!

