So today marked the first day of P90X!

(Source)

A few friends and I are starting the program and will hopefully be doing it 5 days a week for 13 weeks. If you’re not familiar with P90X it is a series of workout DVDs that include:

  • Chest & Back
  • Plyometrics
  • Shoulders & Arms
  • Yoga
  • Legs & Back
  • Kenpo
  • Core Synergistics
  • Chest, Shoulders & Triceps
  • Back & Biceps
  • Cardio
  • Ab Ripper

You can choose between a few different schedules and we are loosely following the Lean program. I think the program is designed to be done 6 days a week for 90 days but we adjusted it slightly.

My alarm sounding at 5:30 this morning was not welcome…and if I was doing it on my own I wouldn’t have done it at all! I am not used to early workouts yet but hopefully I adjust quickly. I ate a banana and headed out to meet up at 6.

We did core synergistics today and it was tough! It works all of your core muscles and I couldn’t even finish…I felt so out of shape! It’s about an hour long and really gets you sweating. I probably had to sit out for 10 minutes because I got really shaky…I may need more fuel beforehand! One move called the stacked foot staggered push-up is awesome and you could really feel it working your abs.

Hopefully tomorrow goes a little better…I think we are doing cardio! We are also going to take our “before” pictures and take measurements so we can track our progress.

I’m not going to blog every workout so that this doesn’t turn into a P90X blog for those that aren’t interested…but I’ll mix them in for those that are curious!

I came home and made two eggs over medium and a slice of toast with butter before getting ready for work.

DSC_1322

After work I made what is becoming the usual…a ham and feta sandwich with an orange! So yummy!

DSC_1316

Yawn! I may need a nap…

Something exciting…I received an early birthday gift (my birthday is on Friday) from my parents yesterday!

DSC_1323

A juicer!!! I’m so excited to try it out!

Any special Valentine’s Day plans? Since my birthday is so close we don’t usually do anything special…I bought Reid a card and the latest season of How I Met Your Mother…so romantic! 😉

