Today started bright and early with P90X Cardio and Ab Ripper…I’m still adjusting to these 6 a.m. sweat sessions but it’s getting easier to wake up and it’s so worth it at the end! The ab workout is only 15 minutes long so you add it on to another workout. It’s really tough and I haven’t been able to complete it yet!

I started the day with the usual pre-workout fuel…a slice of bread with peanut butter…I don’t even toast it! 🙂

Breakfast #2, when I got home, was a bagel sandwich with an egg and canadian bacon, no cheese.

DSC_1346

I don’t know if cardio made me extra hungry this morning but this tasted amazing!

I got home from work a little after 1 and made a really random salad to get some greens in…romaine, pickles, tuna (mixed with a little mayo and some celery), and some tortilla strips! It sounds disgusting but it was really good! The pickles made the salad! 😀 No dressing required.

DSC_1350

Dinner was a new recipe and it was one of the best meals I’ve made in a while! Glazed pork chops with mashed sweet potatoes and sautéed spinach.

DSC_1359

Seriously? Yum! All the flavors melded really well and the pork was phenomenal…sweet with a little kick! I’ll be posting the recipe shortly!

Happy Monday!

Have you had any meal successes lately? Feel free to share the recipe or a link to a blog post!

