Hi guys! What a beautiful sunshine-y day! 😀

(Did you notice the new header? I was just messing around with it…I’m not sure if I’ll keep it or not. What do you think? Too boring?)

I started the day off right with P90X Core Synergistics at 6 a.m. This was the first workout we did last week and I could make it through it…this week was much better, but still tough! I’ve been using 8 pound hand weights and had to put the weights down for some of the moves. I’m sure I’ll slowly improve!

Breakfast #1 and #2 were the same as yesterday! A slice of bread with peanut butter pre-workout and a bagel sandwich afterwards, with an added pear this time. The pear was pretty mushy though so I only ate half. No pictures today, sorry!

Lunch was a tasting plate of side dishes. I hate wasting food so I decided to heat up some leftovers to get them out of the fridge…baked beans (probably two servings), mashed sweet potatoes and sautéed spinach! Delicious!

DSC_1353

The spinach is so good and so easy to make…it maybe takes 5 minutes! I just heat some olive oil in a pan and throw in the spinach and toss it until it’s wilted! I sprinkle it with Garlic Gold nuggets…

DSC_1386

I found these at the grocery store in Florida. After seeing them on other blogs I just had to bring some home to try for myself! I love them! They give any dish a nice garlic flavor without being overwhelming. I will cry when they’re gone.

Adios, amigos!

