Good morning friends!! I hope you have a relaxing weekend ahead of you!

I woke up this morning with oats on the brain. I’m hooked! My oats were always lumpy and dry or thin and soupy in the past so finally cooking them right makes such a difference. I didn’t have any bananas so I had to do without today. It was missed! I love the creaminess it gives.

In the pot:

  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup vanilla soymilk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • a pinch of salt
  • a dash of vanilla
  • Toppings- walnuts and half of a double chocolate cookie! 🙂

DSC_1361

It was like a brownie sundae! It was good but not as good as yesterdays’…I missed the peanut butter!

DSC_1367

For those of you that aren’t familiar with chia seeds, they are an excellent source of omega-3. One tablespoon contains over 2000 milligrams! Chia seeds are also a great source of omega-6, protein, and fiber.

Reid delivered an iced coffee to the doorstep when he stopped by to plow the driveway! What a guy! 🙂

DSC_1359

I’m off to the grocery store! Not sure why I waited until the weekend since it’s sure to be crazy but I can’t put it off any longer!!

Enjoy your day!

