And the week begins! Hope your day was great! 🙂

I slept in this morning and missed my workout…I hate when I do that! It messes up my whole schedule. I didn’t have to be to work until later since we’ve been having some nasty weather so I made breakfast and ran some errands.

Breakfast was delicious! Two organic eggs, wheat toast, and strawberries! I usually try to eat fruit when it’s in season but strawberries were on sale this week and looked really yummy…not as good as freshly picked but still yummy!

DSC_1363

This held me over for a while! I didn’t grab anything to bring for lunch but I really didn’t get hungry until I was headed home…if I had worked out this morning I’m sure I would’ve been starving long before then!

We decided on an early dinner and whipped together some quesadillas using leftover pulled pork (I froze it). On whole wheat tortillas we piled pork, some sautéed spinach and cheddar…then grilled them on the griddle with some butter!

DSC_1370

DSC_1372

With an orange bell pepper and barbeque sauce for dipping. A tasty way to use up leftovers!

I’m just letting my stomach settle and then I’m doing the P90X yoga DVD to get a workout in. I’m really not looking forward to it since it’s 90 minutes long but I’m making myself do it…that’s what I get for sleeping in! 😉

The Bachelor is on tonight! Woohoo! I’ll probably snack on some dark chocolate and maybe a yogurt if I get hungry post-yoga, which I’m sure I will.

Toodles!

