I got a lot done this afternoon, including laundry, vacuuming, washing floors and organizing! Other important things like nail painting were also accomplished.

DSC_1367

Nail Polish: Pretty in Pink by Essie

For lunch I threw together a huge salad…it was delicious! Everything went so well together and I gobbled it down in no time! I’m sure it would be great with almost any fruit, even dried, though the sweet strawberries and slight bite of the vinegar were divine together.

DSC_1382

In the mix:

  • organic spring mix
  • strawberries
  • pecans
  • feta cheese
  • simple vinaigrette- olive oil, pomegranate balsamic vinegar and Italian seasonings (“recipe” here)

DSC_1374

DSC_1369

DSC_1377

I was about to sit down to eat and this happened…

DSC_1386

😦

So I remade the dressing and continued where I left off…all is well. I hated that bowl, anyway.

And yes, I love cleaning the kitchen floor twice in one day…why do you ask?

😀

