The first step is admitting you have a problem, right? 🙂 Nothing serious, don’t worry!

First off, breakfast! After meeting up with friends for P90X Core Synergistics (ugh…I just really wasn’t into it today and had a hard time concentrating) I came home and made a delicious bowl of oats. This is quickly becoming a favorite!

DSC_1361

DSC_1363

In the pot:

  • 1/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/3 cup organic fat-free milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/2 a banana, sliced thin
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • a pinch of sea salt
  • a dash of vanilla
  • Toppings: walnuts and white chocolate peanut butter

I just combine everything but the chia seeds in a pot and cook over medium heat. Once it starts to simmer just whip the mixture to incorporate the banana! Add the chia seeds and allow to cook to your desired consistency. Transfer to bowl and top ‘til your heart’s content!

DSC_1364

I also enjoyed an iced coffee with vanilla soymilk and brown sugar. A perfect morning!

And now to my problems…which are few and far between… 😉 Kidding!

We’ll start with these…

DSC_1366

A snacking problem! I bought them on Saturday and they are now gone. 🙂 Sometimes I just want junk food…and they sure tasted good! I try to eat healthy foods most of the time and try not to feel guilty when I eat some not-so-great things. It’s the balance, right? I’ve been pretty good at reaching for fruit when I get a snack attack but these got in the way this weekend.

And my other issue…I am really bad at money management! Reid and I will set a budget but we never seem to stick to it for very long…any tricks or tips out there? Please help! I guess I need ‘beginning the balance’ tips for budgeting! 🙂 We’d really like to pay of some debt (mainly Reid’s truck) and start saving more for a vacation and the future!

Sigh.

