Hello! Hope your day has been great!

I was really tired last night for some reason so I got pictures of dinner but didn’t put a post together…I was in bed by 9:30, completely wiped out! Hmm…these workouts must be getting to me! 🙂

We celebrated National Pancake Day last night for dinner…

DSC_1368

Using this mix…

DSC_1359

With eggs and bacon! Yum!

DSC_1371

I never seem to make my own pancake mix! I guess it’s just one of those things that I only really make when I’m feeling lazy and only a pre-made mix will do! At least it’s organic. 😉

I was up at 5:40 this morning, grabbed a slice of bread with peanut butter, and headed out for P90X. We did shoulders and arms and Ab Ripper today. It was a good workout, though this week seems to be dragging by for some reason! Maybe it’s the cold weather…we need spring already!!

I made whipped banana oats again this morning but didn’t bother taking a picture…they were delicious, that’s all you need to know! 🙂

After work I put together a quick lunch…Wolfy!

DSC_1376

Creepy face…delicious soup! Paired with a toasted bagel thin with ham and feta.

DSC_1379

I’ll probably have an apple in a bit!

I’ve been feeling really hungry lately so I need to sit down and figure out what my intake has been like and make sure I’m getting enough calories for my new workouts! I try not to snack too much, other than fruit, since my snacks are usually not very healthy choices (I’m working on it!). I may need to add something to my meals to make sure they are on track with my daily needs.

Obviously calorie-counting isn’t ideal or healthy for everyday living but I think it’s important for situations like these!

And it’s now snowing…

Woo…hoo…

