Good Morning!

I have a busy day ahead! Laundry, a trip to the grocery store, and then some fun…I’m making a cake for a party tomorrow! I haven’t ever really made a layered cake so I’m excited to try it out! I’m thinking of a chocolate cake, chocolate mousse filling, and a chocolate ganache frosting. Chocolate haters shudder! 🙂

Now that we have a sugar high…let’s talk breakfast! A lovely bowl of oatmeal made it to the table this morning, but not before I broke another dish! That’s two in one week! Ugh. Just call me butterfingers!

DSC_1363

In the pot (the usual):

  • 1/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/3 cup organic fat-free milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/2 a banana, thinly sliced
  • pinch of salt
  • dash of vanilla
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds

Toppings today were a sprinkle of pecans and about a teaspoon of cashew butter. Delicious as always!

DSC_1364

Fun Fact: I eat my oatmeal with a fork…because I’m cool.

DSC_1366

I have some coffee chilling in the fridge…we’ll see how long I last before I pull it out, lukewarm! 🙂

I got my hair cut last night…it feels so light and fresh! 🙂 My pick? Julianne. I chickened out about getting bangs…I can never seem to style them right and then they are always in my eyes. Yes, I’m inept…so we went with some longer bang-ish layers in the front instead. And lightened it. And took a ton of bulk off the back.

Yup, I just woke up.

DSC_1371

I’ll post a better one sometime but you get the idea…

Fun stuff!

Oh, and another fun tidbit- I was the featured blogger yesterday for the Woman’s Day blog Snack Smart! Check it out here! 😀

What are you doing today? Anyone else baking?

