The temps are up slightly (40!) so I decided to head out for a run. No ear warmer or gloves needed!! Spring may be on its way…though we’ll probably get snow tomorrow or something.

DSC_1359

My first run in a while and it was awesome! The air was so refreshing. Three miles in 30:10! Not too shabby…I felt great the whole time and that’s all I was going for.

I think I’ve worn the same outfit for running all winter! Clearly I didn’t get out enough…

DSC_1364

Meltage happening all around! 🙂 I had to dodge ice and puddles but it kept things interesting.

DSC_1375

Once home I was famished! We went to Longhorn last night and I saved half of my meal for lunch today.

DSC_1380

Salmon with rice pilaf and veggies…it was really good!

DSC_1390

Eating out and choosing healthier options is something I’m still struggling with…everything else usually looks better than what I know I should order! We don’t eat out all that much but I’m slowly making better choices, though even the “healthy” options usually aren’t very healthy. And sometimes a cheeseburger and fries will only do! 🙂

Going to sit for a bit and read this…

DSC_1378

and then grab some groceries. We are almost out of fresh fruits and veggies! If they aren’t on hand, you can’t eat them! I’m so profound sometimes… 😀

A cake needs to be frosted at some point and a shower would probably be a wise decision too…

