Busy, that is! Yesterday was extremely busy with exercise, work, and preparations for my parents’ anniversary dinner (38!). I volunteered to make the cake so I spent the afternoon covered in chocolate ganache. The dinner went great and everyone seemed to enjoy the cake, though it was a bit on the dry side (I probably over baked it). I’ll be sharing the recipe soon!

DSC_1378

I got to sleep in a little this morning since we weren’t working out until 7…I still had to drag myself out of bed and was even more tired than normal. It’s just the first 10-15 minutes or so, then I’m usually fine, but today it lasted a while longer. 🙂

I had a banana in the car…I didn’t feel like eating anything but knew I would regret it if I didn’t. We were all dragging a little but managed to finish the P90X Core Synergistics workout. Seeing improvement!

Over the weekend I started looking up some potential races and found a 10K in April and a half marathon at the end of May that I want to register for…that would mean that I have to start training now, though. I want to complete P90X so I may start doing two-a-days…P90X in the morning and running in the afternoon! Intense. Today should be the first day but we’ll see…it’s so cold! 😀

Breakfast was two eggs over medium, two slices of toast, and half of a grapefruit, fresh from Florida (from my parents).

DSC_1361

So good! Does anyone else have grapefruit spoons? We grew up with these but nobody ever seems to know what they are…the greatest invention!

DSC_1366

Toodles! I have errands to run, laundry to do (how do two people generate so much laundry??), cupcake orders to prepare for, and a jean party to attend (kind of like Tupperware, but with designer denim :)…it’s my first time attending one and I’m curious to see what it’s all about)! Oh, and a run to get in…

