Hi guys! Hope you’re having a great weekend!

Friday night was absolutely amazing!! Some friends and I headed into Boston to see Hillsong United at the Orpheum Theatre…what an experience! To see so many people together praising God was just incredible! Wow. It was a late one…I didn’t crawl into bed until 3 on Saturday morning! Haven’t done that in years!

Needless to say Saturday wasn’t too productive. 😉 Reid is in the process of finishing off our basement and he removed this door from the root cellar yesterday…we bought an older home and remodeled it so this was one of the last remaining original doors…most of the others were sadly thrown out when we gutted it!

DSC_1380

DSC_1384

Beautiful, right? I quickly claimed it and am planning on turning it into a countertop to go over our washer and dryer in the laundry room. Until then I have some new “art”! I bought the lamp several weeks ago from HomeGoods and the woven ottoman from Target…they are just hanging out for now until I figure out where exactly I want them…

DSC_1391

After church this morning we grabbed some coffee and then headed home to make some lunch. It was a team effort and came together quickly.

I made a version of this salad using these pecans, strawberries, and herbed goat cheese. The cheese was so creamy and delicious! Yum!

DSC_1394

DSC_1358

I also sautéed some kale with olive oil and garlic gold nuggets while Reid made some pasta and heated some sauce! We used this jarred sauce and it was really good (and convenient)…and the ingredients passed the real food test!

DSC_1400 DSC_1403

All together now!

DSC_1405

DSC_1413

Delicious and nutritious! 😀

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

If you haven’t entered the giveaway be sure to do so! 😀

