Hi guys!! It’s almost time for the Bachelor finale! 😀

Going back to this afternoon, these guys were working overtime! Not only did I not have my yoga mat but I also didn’t have my hand weights…so I had to improvise! They worked in a pinch! 🙂

DSC_1354

I did Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Level One on demand. I thought it wouldn’t be a that great of a workout since P90X has been so tough but it was still pretty hard! I’m glad I got something in…I feel so much better!

I snacked on an apple while making dinner.

DSC_1358

The beans made a comeback in dinner! I used up some freezer/pantry goods and made some chili. I’m not a chili lover but it was pretty good. I’m not going to post the recipe since it wasn’t totally awesome (like all of my other recipes ;)) but if you’re dying to try this exact chili just send me an email and I’ll get it to you. 🙂

DSC_1391

Served over a bed of sautéed kale and, as an afterthought, topped with some herbed goat cheese!

DSC_1394 

The cheese absolutely made the dish!! Amazing combo!

I also made some cornbread, which was really good and super easy! It came together, start to finish, in about 30 minutes. I’ll share the recipe tomorrow!

DSC_1366

I ate two squares topped with a honey drizzle.

DSC_1395

Bachelor time! Who will he choose?? 😉

