Hello friends! What a beautiful day! I actually got up this morning for my workout and now feel very accomplished…I need to remember this feeling when my alarm goes off! 🙂

We worked out a little later today since we all have the day off…kind of random that we all have Tuesdays off…Anyway, we did P90X Core Synergistics. I’m sure you can tell that it works the core muscles! It consists of lots of reaching lunges with weights, a variety of push-ups, and some superman/banana combos (lay on your stomach (superman) or back (banana) with your legs and arms stretched off the ground). I was a sweaty betty by the end!

I ran a few errands (Rite Aid for batteries for my glucose meter and the post office for stamps and a box), grabbed some coffee (I normally can’t stand Dunkin Donuts watery coffee but their dark roast iced has been really good lately), and came home to make some breakfast.

Eggs were sounding delicious so I made two over easy and toasted an everything bagel. Half of the bagel got a little butter and the other half was dipped in some of Joseph’s garlic and chive feta spread…sounds strange but it was amazing!

DSC_1355

DSC_1351

DSC_1348

DSC_1350 

It really hit the spot! Not exactly low in the calorie department but that’s ok…we worked hard this morning! 🙂

And now for the giveaway winner, chosen using a random number generator…

 

Mindy!

 

Congrats! 🙂 I will contact you for your address and get the goods out to you shortly!

And if you didn’t win, there will be more to come so keep reading! 😀

