{Wordpress was down last night so I couldn’t post this until now}

Hi guys! It’s been a productive day in these parts! I got a lot of laundry and organizing done. Boring, but I feel accomplished! 🙂

Lunch was pretty amazing. I went out with some friends last night for dinner and we went to Longhorn’s. I brought home half of my meal for lunch today since the portions are so big!

DSC_1375

Look familiar? 🙂 It was so yummy last time that I had to repeat it. Salmon with rice pilaf and veggies. I also had a strawberry pecan salad last night…and made one today too to go along with the leftovers!

DSC_1376

Spring mix, strawberries, honey roasted pecans, feta cheese, and herbed vinaigrette (pomegranate balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and Italian seasonings). Yum!

DSC_1382

Fresh and tasty! I also had a piece of chocolate…or two…or three…

DSC_1383

I decided to try a new recipe for dinner tonight, spicy kale lasagna! I followed this recipe and just subbed some jarred sauce rather than making my own. Sometimes I’m lazy…or all of the time but that’s beside the point.

DSC_1398 

DSC_1397 

DSC_1411

Delicious! Very easy and the flavors were great. I especially loved the little kick from the red pepper flakes. We’ll see if Reid approves…he’s working late so I ate alone. I also had a slice of toast with butter and garlic gold nuggets. It was calling my name. 😉

I have some cookie dough chilling in the fridge so I’m off to bake them!

Enjoy your evening!

What’s your least favorite chore?

If I had to pick just one :), it would probably be cleaning the floors (vacuuming and mopping). Ugh. Dishes are a close second though!

