Hi friends!! Can you believe it’s almost Friday??

I was feeling really off this morning so I didn’t make it to my workout…what can you do? Always best to listen to your body and not push when it’s telling you to rest! So I slept in a bit, got ready for work, and made a bowl of banana oats…chia power was what I needed! 🙂

DSC_1381

  • 1/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/3 cup organic fat-free milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • dash of vanilla
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 banana, sliced thin
  • chia seeds
  • topped with white chocolate peanut butter and some walnuts

Delicious, as usual, though I kind of dumped a ton of chia seeds in on accident…I tried to scoop some back out but that didn’t work out too well.

I also grabbed an iced coffee on my way in to work.

Once home I wasn’t feeling all that hungry…must’ve been the chia! 🙂 I had to run some errands so I ate some yogurt and grabbed a bar for the road.

It was my first time trying the pineapple flavor and it was really good, though I still prefer plain (with toppings added in).

DSC_1388

And this candy bar disguised as a “cereal and milk” bar. 😉 It tasted ok but was definitely not a healthy choice!

DSC_1392

My sweet tooth has definitely been in high gear lately!! You know those cookies I mentioned baking the other day? I ate five of them…in one day. Yup. And they weren’t bite-sized either! I blame hormones. 😉

Inspired by a magazine I was looking at the other day, I picked up this jar while I was out to use for laundry detergent!

DSC_1396

I’m really liking the idea of using glassware to display everyday items, rather than hiding them in a drawer or cupboard. You’ll probably be seeing a lot more like this around my house! 🙂

We usually use liquid detergent but I recently hosted a Norwex party and got the powdered detergent. We haven’t tried it out yet but will soon. I got a ton of other cleaning cloths and products and will try to review some of them soon!

DSC_1394 

From their website:

All Norwex products support our company mission to improve the quality of life by radically reducing the use of chemicals in personal care and cleaning.  With a commitment to effective cleaning, responsible care for the earth, and the power of information, together we can become a generation to leave behind a legacy of improved quality of life.

Norwex Antibacterial Microfiber Cleaning Products
Our line of cleaning products will save you time & money, improve health, and move towards creating a better environment.  Norwex microfiber goes beyond "surface clean" with the innovative use of silver particles integrated into synthetic microfiber cloth ensure:

  • Single-celled micro-organisms such as bacteria, fungi, yeast, and viruses cannot survive or adapt in silver exposure
  • Surface-to-surface cross-contamination is eliminated
  • Rapidly drying cloths prevent bacteria growth in the cloth itself

Cleaning with water only produces a healthy outcome for us and the environment.

Laboratory tests have proven that Norwex antibacterial microfiber reduced bacteria by 99.99% in 24 hours!

Enjoy your day!

