Hi guys! Sorry that I have been missing for a few days! I was super busy so meals weren’t very creative and I’m sure you’re not very interested in seeing five posts in a row on eggs and toast for breakfast! 🙂

I woke up this morning with plans to make a special Sunday breakfast of waffles with strawberries but, alas, we were out of eggs. After that I kind of lost my ambition (the little I had) and poured a bowl of cereal instead.

DSC_1383

I loved that it had pecan halves in it! The clusters were good but the ‘flakes’ kind of tasted like cardboard…it’ll do in a pinch!

We headed off to church and grabbed coffee on the way home. I’ve been wanting to add a fashion element to the blog so I forced Reid to snap some pictures when we got home. He was very enthusiastic about it. 😉

DSC_1385 

 

{the Fashion Fix}

DSC_1396

Sweater, dress, and belt- Gap

Tights- Express

Boots- Coach (an eBay find- $35!)

DSC_1394 DSC_1398

I bought the sweater and dress last night, on sale. I rarely purchase anything (clothes related) at full retail! I think the dress was $28 and the sweater was $25 (tops were BOGO so it was really like $12.50!).

I had some leftovers from dinner last night so I made up a simple salad of spring mix, romaine, pecans, strawberries, feta and herbed balsamic vinaigrette…topped with salmon!

DSC_1401

DSC_1411

Simple and delicious! I’ll have an apple with some kind of nut butter in a little while…enjoying my coffee and the sunshine now!

Have a great day!!

