Hi friends! How’s your Tuesday coming along? I got my workout in early with P90X Core Synergistics. We will be halfway through the program at the end of this week and to be honest, I’m kind of sick of it! 🙂 Hopefully I get over it though because we have 7 weeks to go!! It’s a really great workout but I think the early mornings are getting a little old. I’m planning to treat myself to a pedicure this week to celebrate the halfway point! 😀

I had a delightful breakfast of two cage free eggs, raspberries, and olive bread. This flavor is probably my favorite out of all the ones I have tried. Yum!

DSC_1375 

Once home from work I toasted some leftover waffles that I froze from last night…homemade Eggos! 🙂 They tasted even better today, topped with raspberries and real maple syrup and served with a blood orange. They taste like…oranges! Imagine that! 😉 I’m not sure what I was expecting but I really couldn’t taste a difference.

DSC_1381

And dinner tonight was quick and easy…just my style! I threw together a quick pesto pasta dish. Just prepare the pasta according to the box and sauté some onion and garlic in olive oil in a saucepan.

DSC_1395

Once the onion was tender I added some of this jarred pesto and seasoned with salt and pepper.

DSC_1399

After a minute or two I added the drained pasta and tossed to coat. Grate some parmesan cheese on top and you’re good to go!

DSC_1414

Served with a small slice of toast for some more carby goodness. I really liked it but Reid thought it would’ve been better with some chicken or something. I’m sure fresh pesto would bring it to a whole other level!

Once again, I’m lacking veggies! I really need to grab some kale to add to dishes like the pasta for some quick green.

I finally finished off my stock of Valentine’s chocolate hearts…it’s a sad day. Time to restock!! My sweet tooth craving lately has actually been peanut butter…by the spoonful! Yup. I blame Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers! 🙂

What is your favorite sweet treat (healthy or not so much)?

Mine is definitely chocolate, though if there are cookies around they don’t last long! 🙂 For a healthy treat I love fresh fruit and usually have an apple or orange with a small piece of chocolate at night!