Hi guys! We are halfway through the week! Woot! 😀

I feel like I haven’t had the time to put much thought into my meals and they’ve been slightly boring. Sometimes I just don’t have the energy to plan meals! I really like to sit down on the weekend and write a list of meals for the week…I feel much more organized and I’m not scrambling at night for a recipe or idea! That didn’t happen this week, hence the lackluster eats.

We didn’t meet up for P90X this morning so I slept in and enjoyed a bowl of banana oats before getting ready for work. They were delicious, as always! After work I grabbed a salad and an iced coffee on my way home…laziness, again!

A chef salad with ham, turkey, cheddar, romaine, cucumbers, tomatoes, carrots, and croutons. I had some honey mustard on the side. I think I’ll stick with a garden salad next time…this didn’t sit well for some reason.

DSC_1381

Southern pecan iced with milk and sugar. Best coffee ever!

DSC_1379

After munching I ran to the grocery store…I feel like I am constantly grocery shopping lately! It’s the lack of a meal plan, I tell ya! Since I hadn’t gotten a workout in yet and it was so nice outside I decided to head out for a run once I got home…mandatory photo shoot first, though! 😉 Hurray for only two layers on top and cropped pants!

DSC_1392

DSC_1393

P90X is working…I think. I feel like my biceps are huge! 😉

I didn’t have much time so I set out on a speedy two mile jaunt. I was back in 18:24! Not too shabby, especially since I haven’t been out regularly.

I sipped on some POM Wonderful juice as I prepped dinner, extra ice. I thought I bought sparkling water today but turns out it was still! I was pretty bummed…I really wanted sparkling POM! So yum!

DSC_1394

Dinner tonight was meatball subs, with sautéed garlic kale.

DSC_1400

DSC_1408 

They were pretty good but the bread was not so we ditched it after a few bites. Breadless subs? Sure, why not! Can you believe I turned down a carb? I can’t.

This is how I’m spending the rest of the evening! Cadbury Mini Eggs! Must.control.myself. 😀

DSC_1422

