Hi friends! Hope your day has been awesome so far!

I was dragging a bit this morning but still managed to get out the door to workout for 6. We switched it up a little and did P90X Kenpo today (rather than tomorrow). I really love this workout (kickboxing)! The moves aren’t too complicated and the pace is just right…definitely a favorite and one I would like to continue doing once we have completed the program.

I had the standard breakfast of two eggs (cage free) and toast. And a coffee at work.

Once home I threw together some tuna salad (tuna, shredded carrots, mayo, celery salt, pepper, and Garlic Gold nuggets) and ate it atop a bed of spring mix. I sprinkled some feta and walnuts on top.

DSC_1380

With a blood orange and POM/water mix on the side. I almost always mix pomegranate juice with water (sparkling or still) since it’s so tart!

DSC_1385

This didn’t really fill me up despite the protein and my hand kept reaching for chocolate…I decided to whip up a smoothie to supplement lunch rather than filling up on sweets!

A couple of weeks ago I received a box of goodies from Swanson Health Products to review on the blog. Included in that box was the Swanson Premium Whey Protein Powder in Vanilla.

DSC_1391

I’ve been looking around for some protein powder so I was so excited to see this! I’ve never really used a protein supplement but really want to start, seeing as my workouts can be pretty intense sometimes!

Disclaimer: I received this product for free to review. All opinions expressed on Will Run for Food (good and bad) are completely honest and my own.

I put together a strawberry banana smoothie with frozen strawberries, frozen banana, milk, ice, and the above protein powder.

DSC_1396

I think I needed less milk and more berries as it was a little bland. But as for the protein powder, I really liked it! I actually really couldn’t taste it but I only used about 1/2 a scoop. Next time I’ll add the whole scoop (20 grams of protein!) to hopefully get more of the vanilla flavor. I know some powders can be chalky but this blended in well. Thumbs up from me! I can’t wait to continue using it.

I also received (for free) this Naturally Fresh Foot Spray that I gave to Reid to use…he sprayed his boots a few nights in a row but it didn’t exactly work…his boots have been banished to the basement! 🙂 I probably wouldn’t purchase this myself.

DSC_1398

Other goodies to be reviewed as I use them…

DSC_1400

Do you use protein powder? What brand/flavor?

