Hi guys! We are in the midst of a blizzard here in New England, and that is no April Fool’s joke! I wish it was. 😦 I didn’t go in to work today (my car is pretty well buried) so I slept in a little bit. We had figured yesterday that we wouldn’t be able to get together to work out this morning so I took the P90X Plyometrics DVD home to do here.

As soon as I got up I changed into my workout clothes to get me moving in the right direction. I was actually looking forward to the workout, though, so it wasn’t an issue today (procrastination, that is). I chomped on a granola bar (ick) and grabbed my water bottle…ready to go!

DSC_1386

I always disconnect from my insulin pump before working out…it bounces around too much and gets in the way! Yup, the insertion site and connectors are pink…because I can! 🙂

DSC_1392

DSC_1390

Intense. Plyometrics is the hardest workout in the P90X program. It features a lot of high-impact moves so it’s not for everyone, especially if you have any injuries or back/knee issues. It really gets your heart rate up with lots of lunges, jumps, and squats. I still can’t complete some of the moves but I do my best!

Some action shots…not so easy to do with the self-timer! 😀

DSC_1399 

DSC_1406

DSC_1409

DSC_1416

LOL! I’m awesome, I know.

I was literally dripping with sweat by the end! I think I pushed myself a little more than usually, being alone and all. Usually I chat a little bit. 😉

DSC_1429

I wasn’t really in the mood to eat anything but knew I needed to so I pulled out the blender again for some smoothie goodness.

DSC_1440

In the mix…which made so much it turned into a smoothie bowl (or SIAB, as Kath coined it): 1/2 cup organic fat-free milk, a handful of organic spinach, one scoop protein powder, frozen strawberries and frozen raspberries (when I bought them I didn’t notice the ‘sugar added’…#fail!) I pulled blackberries out too but didn’t end up using them. I topped it all with some vanilla almond granola for some sweetness and crunch! Eaten with a spoon, it was almost like ice cream! Almost. 😉

DSC_1447

DSC_1452

DSC_1458

So delicious and just what I needed!

Enjoy your Friday!

What is your favorite smoothie combination? Do you push yourself more when working out alone or with others?

