No, not the gum… 😀

Back in February I received a juicer as a birthday present but then didn’t mention it again. Well, my mom had picked it up for me but then said the reviews weren’t that great and that we could exchange it for a different one. After looking online, I was a little nervous about it and didn’t want to risk the motor blowing within a few weeks (like most of the reviews stated). We ended up returning it and I’ve been meaning to pick up another one.

After doing some more researching I settled on the Breville Juice Fountain. We headed to Bed Bath and Beyond last night and made the purchase!

DSC_1375

I’ve been waiting to start making fresh juices so I was beyond excited!

All set up and ready to rock!

DSC_1377

This morning I pulled some carrots, strawberries, and an apple out of the fridge. I didn’t go too crazy since I wanted to test it out first.

DSC_1380

In action!

DSC_1381

I was really surprised with how quickly and smoothly it works. It probably took less than a minute to juice all of that fruit. The bag is to help with clean-up…the pulp shoots into that bin.

DSC_1386

Delicious! Even Reid enjoyed a glass, though he claims he won’t touch any that is green…we’ll see! 😉

DSC_1389

It made about two servings that were slurped down rather quickly. Can’t wait to try different combos!

Cleanup was really a breeze and only took a few minutes. I think the only problem would be if you waited to clean it and the pulp dried…that would be a pain!

To supplement the juice…oats in a jar (OIAJ per Kath)! My white chocolate peanut butter was almost gone so I took full advantage by whipping up some banana oats to be enjoyed inside!

DSC_1390

DSC_1393

(Note that the juice was almost gone already! :D)

DSC_1397

A delightful breakfast!

Enjoy your Saturday!

Have you ever tried fresh juice? What kind?

